November 30, 2022 / Comments (0)

News Show on Home

The Ghanaian-German Economic Association (GGEA) at its Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on the 23rd of November 2022, elected a New Board into office to govern the business of the Association from January 2023. The tenure of office of the existing Board expires on the 31st of December 2022 and in accordance with Articles 15 and 16 of the GGEA Constitution, elections were held during the AGM to constitute the new Board Membership.

The following members were elected to the new Board of the Association for the next three (3) years; Mr. Charles Darko, Executive Chairman Riepco Ltd; Mr. Abraham Adu-Kwarteng, Head, Public Sector Commercial Banking, Ecobank Ghana; Dr. MacDonald Vasnani, Chief Executive Officer, Consolidated Shipping Agencies Limited (Conship); and Mr, Morgan Uloko, Managing Director, DHL Ghana Ltd. Mr. Stephen Antwi, the Managing Partner of Antwi & Company, the current President, remains a member of the Board.

Prior to the elections, constitutional amendments were passed to, inter alia, reduce the Board membership from 7 to 5 and to expunge the position of Deputy President from the Constitution of the GGEA. The new Board, in their respective addresses, indicated their readiness and commitment to serve the Association with their expertise and committed to ensuring the growth of the Association by enhancing stronger partnerships among members. The Board strongly reflects the GGEA’s sense of diversity.

Mr. Stephen Antwi expressed the appreciation of the entire GGEA membership, to the current Board Members comprising Mr. Stephan Ata, Managing Director of Atlantic International Holding Company; Mr. Carsten Duever, Managing Director of C Woermann; Mr. Morgan Uloko, Managing Director of DHL Ghana; Mrs. Regina Bauerochse Barbosa, the Country Manager of GIZ Ghana and Mrs. Soraya Anglow, the CEO of Greenline Logistics. Mr. Christian Potyka, who used to be the Deputy President of the Association, passed away in March of this year.

We congratulate the new Board Members who will be sworn into office in early 2023.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *